What makes people really happy

TOUCHEDBYGOD
Touched by God.

If you’re going to ask me what happiness is all about, then I’m going to give you my personal point of view on the subject matter. Happiness means different things to different people. Some people may think that material things will bring them happiness. While others believe that peace of mind is what could make them feel really happy. It has become more of a personal choice of belief and a lot of people are doing everything, working all their lives, chasing it.

But what really makes people happy? If material things, money, and earthly possessions are what can bring happiness for some people, then why would we still be hearing sad endings of the lives of these very same people we thought to have already had gotten everything they wanted. So there’s a loophole here we are going to find out in that sense, a missing link.

Not even Solomon, in all his glory, wealth, and wisdom, could make himself convinced and declare with great conviction that he was able to find true happiness in the abundance of what he got. Instead, he suggested about the vanity of all things under the sun. All the things in the world couldn’t make him really happy.

So what is happiness all about? Again, if you’re going to ask me what it is all about, you have to allow me to share or give you my personal opinion on the subject matter. The following are what can make me feel truly happy:

I FEEL HAPPY DOING WHAT I LOVE

Writing is my passion and it is what I always love doing. People may not care to read what I have written but I don’t care, it doesn’t matter. But I’m happiest when I know I was able to touch people’s lives, heal those who have been terribly hurt, and encourage personal transformation through my works.

I FEEL HAPPY BEING FREE

I’m going to be specific on this, and that’s personal freedom I’m trying to mean. Everybody needs to have freedom to varying degrees, but to have personal freedom is something else. When you’re free to do what you like and in a positive way, you’re giving yourself the gift of happiness.

I FEEL HAPPY KNOWING MY PURPOSE IN LIFE

Happiness is being where God wants you to be, no matter where it is. When you know you’re doing something for the glory of God, is where true happiness could be found.

I FEEL HAPPY BEING NOT TOO OBSESSED IN CHASING HAPPINESS

You cannot find true happiness in thinking too hard about the things that can make you happy especially to the point of focusing towards something you want to a fault and you’re not already enjoying the whole thing. Happiness is about just going about your life, knowing there are failures and victories you are going to face, and enjoying the whole ride.

I FEEL HAPPY BEING A DAD

The moment I decided to actively, passionately, and consciously participate in the life of my son (that’s when the fatherhood thing finally sinks in upon me), is when I discovered joy. I learned to take care of myself because I know I had a son who needs me now. No words could describe the happiness I felt in that very moment I held my son in my arms for the first time.

I FEEL HAPPY BEING A FAMILY MAN

I feel happy that, as a family man, I could put my family’s happiness before my own. I know that in that way, I’m ultimately having a more joy-filled life.

Leave a Reply

