Empower your kids with a food supplement that is already proven and tested for over one hundred years

cod01.jpg
The food supplement of my childhood.

If I had to recommend a food supplement that’s best for kids, then I wouldn’t hesitate telling anyone, especially the parents who only want the best for their kids, to try Scott’s Emulsion Cod Liver Oil. This is no sales talk but I’m speaking straight from the facts on a product I myself had used since time immemorial. I grew up taking this food supplement and it was just too good a food supplement can be.

I rarely got sick when I was a little child. I also did well in grade school (I was a consistent first honor pupil from grade one to grade five and a salutatorian in grade six.) I had a good memory, too. I could easily memorize songs, phrases from different books that I’ve been reading, faces, places, and people.

I may be just being gifted as a child, or just quicker to learn. I considered myself to be just average though. But there’s one thing I thought was contributing a lot to my physical health as well as to that of my brain. And that’s Scott’s Emulsion Cod Liver Oil I was taking as a child.

I could still recall how it tasted the first time I took it. I almost vomited as I couldn’t quite take the taste of it. But later on I liked it as it made me feel better. Good things don’t always taste better at first.

cod02
My son tried to drink of what’s left with an empty bottle of Scott’s Emulsion Cod Liver Oil food supplement.

It was in a bottle with an engraving of a man with a fish on his back. The color of its content is milky white. It has become a part of my childhood.

There was a time when it was not available in the market. So I switched to taking other commercial food supplements. But a few years back, just when I’m already a dad for the first time, the food supplement of my childhood has made a huge comeback as it was already available in the local market and with a new flavor.

Scott’s Emulsion Cod Liver Oil is packed with vitamins A, D and calcium. It is also rich in phosphorus, and is a natural source of omega 3 fatty acids, EPA, and DHA. These nutrients help the body build its natural resistance to infections and also for brain health.

I am making sure my toddler, who would be turning four years old this coming August, gets only the best nutrients his body needs by giving him the natural food supplement of my childhood. What’s good news was that Scott’s Emulsion Cod Liver Oil now comes in a new orange flavor, making its taste agreeable to kids, or even adults. Of course, following the required dosage for a given age is very important as over dosage might result for one to experience some adverse effects.

Leave a Reply

